Advancing the industry through technology, equipment, and education

Wooden Globe Awards

Every year, the WMIA honors excellence among woodworking companies by presenting the annual Wooden Globe Awards. WMIA members nominate their customers, and awards are presented in three categories: Innovator, Educator, and Commitment to Excellence Through Technology.

In addition, WMIA’s distributor members present the Partner of the Year Award to a woodworking machinery supplier who best exemplifies the spirit of partnership.

Benefits of Participating

For the Nominator:

A chance to showcase a successful customer utilizing his equipment. The nominator for each winning entry will have the opportunity to personally present the award to their nominee at the awards ceremony, and WMIA will pay the WIC registration fee and travel expenses for the nominators of the winning entries. And whether or not your nominee is selected as the winner, each nominator will receive a WMIA polo shirt emblazoned with the Association’s logo!

For the Winner:

A chance to showcase his company and products to the WIC audience and, just as important, to the trade press, which will spread the word through their publications. Plus, the travel, hotel, and registration expenses for all award winners (and their significant others) are paid for by WMIA.

Great long-term exposure for both parties!

2017 Wooden Globe Awards

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2017 Wooden Globe Awards. Nominations are due February 12, 2017.

Click here to review the awards criteria.

Ready to get started? Download the nomination form.

Questions? Contact Jeff Linder at 571-279-8342 or