Advancing the industry through technology, equipment, and education

Wooden Globe Awards

Every year, the WMIA honors excellence among woodworking companies by presenting the annual Wooden Globe Awards. WMIA members nominate their customers, and awards are presented in three categories: Innovation of the Year, Educator of the Year, and Commitment to Excellence Through Technology.

Benefits of Participating

For the Nominator:

A chance to showcase a successful customer before the WIC attendees as well as coverage in industry publications. The nominator for each winning entry will have the opportunity to personally present the award to their nominee at the awards ceremony, and WMIA will pay the WIC registration fee and travel expenses for the nominators of the winning entries.

For the Winner:

A chance to showcase their company and product(s) to the WIC audience and, just as important, to the trade press, which will spread the word through their publications. Plus, the travel, hotel, and registration expenses for all award winners (and their significant others) are paid for by WMIA. This applies to one award winner per category.

Great long-term exposure for both parties!


Wooden Globe Awards

We are now accepting nominations for 2020. We look forward to receiving your nomination! Entries are due January 15, 2020.

Click here to review the awards criteria.

Ready to get started? Download the nomination form.

Questions? Contact Larry Hoffer at 571-279-8341 or