Congratulations to WMIA's 2023 Wooden Globe Award Winners!

Congratulations to WMIA's Wooden Globe Award Winners! The awards were presented at the Woodworking Industry Conference on April 26, 2023 (co-hosted with Wood Machinery Manufacturers of America (WMMA)

2023 Wooden Globe Award Winners

L to R:
Craig Bryden, Winner, "Commitment to Excellence Through Technology"
Samantha Gurrola, Winner, "Woman in Woodworking"
Jesse Mullet, Winner, "Educator of the Year"

The “Commitment to Excellence through Technology” award recognizes companies continuously investing in the most recent woodworking machinery technology. The recipients of this award are companies that provide a shining example that continued investments in high-technology machinery provide the necessary competitive advantage to compete successfully in today’s global market.

The “Woman in Woodworking” award is presented to women who have demonstrated excellence in leading, motivating, and utilizing technology and innovation within the woodworking industry with hands-on experience. She has had an impact on the industry and provided leadership and mentorship. Women from manufacturing, importing, and distribution companies are eligible.

The “Educator of the Year” award acknowledges an educational institution or company with a structured curriculum tailored to training individuals for careers in the woodworking industry. This must include hands-on training on high-technology machinery supplied by one or more WMIA-member companies. This must extend beyond training individuals for a single company. These recipients are advocates for the industry, and work to enhance the lives of others by sharing the opportunity and knowledge of the wood industry.

Share this post:

Comments on "Congratulations to WMIA's 2023 Wooden Globe Award Winners!"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment